Key Product Details
WCM2900WD_OPEN_PROP.png
WCM2900WD_OPEN_PROP.jpg
WCM2900WD_OPEN_PROP.png
WCM2900WD_OPEN_PROP.jpg
+ MORE

WCM2900WD


290L chest freezer


290L chest freezer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_wcm2900wd, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • Chest

1055W x 735D x 845H(mm) ?

A 290 litre chest freezer with a defrost drain system, one removable baskets and a lightweight, spring loaded lid.
Buy now
Features
Perfect for buying food in bulk
Save money. Buy in bulk and freeze
Easy defrosting
Defrost drain allows water to drain easily
Flexible storage
Removable, sliding baskets
Perfect for buying food in bulk
Save money. Buy in bulk and freeze
Easy defrosting
Defrost drain allows water to drain easily
Flexible storage
Removable, sliding baskets
  • Spring loaded lid
  • Adjustable thermostat
  • Defrost drain system
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size, great value Recently purchased this chest freezer having used an upright for the past 10 years. Whilst it had never missed a beat, it just didn’t hold enough. We had bought it when we were just a couple and it served us great, but as a family of four now it just wasn’t adequate anymore. We love our new Westinghouse chest freezer though. It’s very spacious but without being too bulky. It stores an unbelievable amount of frozen goods and I’m finally able to do bulk cooking for our family now that we have space to properly store it all. I was initially put off prior to purchase due to reading some not so great reviews about Westinghouse, however we went ahead because we personally have never had an issue with our Westinghouse products over the years as well as the fact many reviews left are often only when people have a problem. We decided the brand has been around for many years and that that’s got to count for a lot. We are very happy so far with this purchase. We’ve had it about a month now and it’s fantastic. We were advised it could take about 24 hours to pull-down fully, but it was fully ready to go in just 3-4 hours from unboxing which was awesome!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good family size Plenty of room for frozen goods purchased in bulk. Baskets help to keep smaller items at the top - easy accessible.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from westinghouse 290l chest freezer I bought this 3 weeks ago, after shopping around Harvey Norman came through with the best price as they usually do
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Westinghouse 290 litre chest freezer Our Old chest freezer was on the way out after fifteen years and the Westinghouse was the right size and works extremely well and is nearly silent. Our ony hassle was that the new freezer is wider than the access door and so it required some serious manoeuvring to get it into place. The delivery guy was brilliant, helpful and polite
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 290L Very happy 290L is the perfect size for my family, not noticed any difference in power bills, I had read on other reviews that the seal on the lid is very strong but this isn't an issue for me plus they provide an air lock spatula if you ever need it. Prefer Westinghouse products to others for quality versus value.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver! I bought a this chest freezer a month ago and was so happy with the hassle free service of purchasing online and having free delivery to my door at a competitive price! I highly recommend this way of shopping and will be purchasing from them again as I have need!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient I purchased this product over a month ago. It is working well but most of all is extremely convenient. I use it for bait and our bulky packaged items in the boat-shed. Being on wheels it can be easily moved out of the way when unloading the boat or jetski.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly I recently purchased this and am very happy. It’s big enough for our family of 4, the 2 baskets are great for smaller items and it’s easy to move around with the 2 wheels. It suits our family perfectly, and was so much cheaper than an upright.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it needs to do It's a deep freezer. It freezes. It's spacious. Only slightly irritating thing is the vacuum that forms when the freezer's just been closed .... need a spatula nearby to release the vacuum if you want to open it again in quick sucession.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product bought this a month or so ago and as expected with a Westinghouse product it has lived up to its excellent reputation...only small criticism I have, is the lid is a very good seal and is at times, hard to re-open...even after 10 mins or so
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic size chest freezer I bought this a month ago and have been really pleased with the size - I cook and buy in bulk so this freezer was big enough for my needs - I have mine located in the garage so can't say anything about any noise. It opens very easily.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from freezers quickly The freezer is quick to freeze but the lid is hard to open after putting things in it it was rather funny when we first got it and turned it on we could not open the lid at all lol but afterr was on for about 3 to 4 hours it opened
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband likes fishing and we needed to buy another freezer for extra room. We can store fishes, bate and iced water for working place. The freezer make iced food and water one night. We are happy to use it.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and easy transaction! Bought the freezer for $300 cheaper than everywhere else. Initially, i was a bit nervous to buy online but it easy, no fuss and the exact same freezer we had seen in other shops. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Freezer, Excellent service! Bought this as an emergency replacement for a dead (but 25 year old) Westinghouse bar freezer. Ordered at 9.08 pm, delivered at 9.10 am the following day. Excellent freezer, and incredible service!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient I am very satisfied with the product with the exception that a grill placed vertically above the compressor housing on the right hand side would compliment the efficient storage of product.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fuss operation. Just purchased a chest freezer and love it's size, movability wheels and dual baskets. just plugged it in and off it went, 'plug and play' you might say. Good one Westinghouse :)
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs. I purchased this product as a Christmas gift to myself and I couldn't be happier. The description and photo of the freezer is what was delivered and there hasn't been a problem.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size and features. Value for money. Plenty of room and perfect for our family of four and a pup. Runs well and easy to use. Only thing I don’t like is the slamming lid, the hinge mechanism could be improved.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big freezer with a couple of baskets. Very pleased Bought this freezer a month ago and I’m very pleased with it. It’s large and came with two baskets. The delivery people were quick and efficient. Very professional.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lid hard to open Somehow it is very difficult (some times even impossible) to pen the lid after you just close it, even 5 minitues after. It's pretty frustrating. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cold as ice I bought the freezer a mth ago and it was an easy transaction great service and delivery guys were polite and set the freezer up and removed the packaging
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Freezer, lots of space. I upgraded from an old ticker box freezer, now I have twice the space and it’s so easy to store items with the baskets that came with it
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size Very happy with the freezer good size and great for the missus as she is short and able to reach to the bottom of the freezer
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We needed it in a hurry. Price was great, but last week found same at same price locally. Wasn't impressed.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy storage brought for extra storage and well paid off. like the castor wheels being able to move around easier helps
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine Does the job well. Only downside is it can be a bit loud but apart from that it works fine.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from efficient Replaced a very old tucker box freezer. Much more efficient and lots more room
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Really happy with our new freezer, just perfect for our growing family.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only just turn this product on so far it has worked well.
Date published: 2017-01-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_wcm2900wd, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Exterior door finish
White
Cooling system
cyclic
Additional domestic warranty to cover replacement of parts for the sealed refrigeration system (yrs)
3
Exterior cabinet finish
white
Refrigerant
R600a
Refrigerator Type
chest freezer
Fridge door opening
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
845
Total depth (mm)
735
Total Gross Capacity (L)
292
Total width (mm)
1055
Cabinet depth (mm)
685
Height adjustable feet
No
Cabinet width (mm)
1055
Height with lid open
1458
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
3
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
335
FREEZER COMPARTMENT
Full width wire baskets
1
Downloads